School of Nursing

Center for Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

North Haven Campus

Administrative Officers

Title Name Phone Email
Dean Lisa O'Connor 203-582-8549 lisa.o'connor@qu.edu
Associate Dean Lisa Rebeschi 203-582-8444 lisa.rebeschi@qu.edu
Assistant Dean, Student Services Debra Fisher 203-582-7341 debra.fisher@qu.edu
Business Service Manager Patricia Gettings 203-582-6497 patricia.gettings@qu.edu

 Programs

Program Name Phone Email
Chair - Graduate Programs Laima Karosas 203-582-5366 laima.karosas@qu.edu
Director - Nurse Practitioner Programs Susan D'Agostino 203-582-8882 susan.d'agostino@qu.edu
Director - Nurse Anesthesia Programs Karita Kack 203-582-7969 karita.kack@qu.edu
Assistant Director - Nurse Anesthesia Programs Karen Hurd 203-582-8875 karen.hurd@qu.edu
Director - Online Nursing Programs Laima Karosas 203-582-5366 laima.karosas@qu.edu
Director of Simulation Liana Kappus 203-582-7924 liana.kappus@qu.edu

Nursing is a profession based on science, a culture of compassion, commitment to best practices, and connection to individuals. The practice of nursing is research-based, goal-directed, creative and concerned with the health and dignity of the whole person. The art of delivering quality nursing care depends upon the successful mastery and application of intellectually rigorous nursing knowledge.