School of Nursing

Center for Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

North Haven Campus

Administrative Officers

Title Name Phone Email
Dean Jean Lange 203-582-8444 jean.lange@qu.edu
Associate Dean Lisa O'Connor 203-582-8549 lisa.o'connor@qu.edu
Assistant Dean, Career Development Cynthia Christie 203-582-3656 cynthia.christie@qu.edu
Business Service Manager Patricia Gettings 203-582-6497 patricia.gettings@qu.edu

 Programs

Program Name Phone Email
Chair - Graduate Programs Laima Karosas 203-582-5366 laima.karosas@qu.edu
Director - Nurse Practitioner Programs Susan D'Agostino 203-582-8882 susan.d'agostino@qu.edu
Director - Nurse Anesthesia Programs Judy Thompson 203-582-8875 judy.thompson@qu.edu
Assistant Director - Nurse Anesthesia Programs Karita Kack 203-582-7969 karita.kack@qu.edu
Director - Online Nursing Programs Nicholas Nicholson 203-582-6542 nicholas.nicholson@qu.edu
Director of Simulation Liana Kappus 203-582-7924 liana.kappus@qu.edu

Nursing is a profession based on science, a culture of compassion, commitment to best practices, and connection to individuals. The practice of nursing is research-based, goal-directed, creative and concerned with the health and dignity of the whole person. The art of delivering quality nursing care depends upon the successful mastery and application of intellectually rigorous nursing knowledge

Mission Statement

To provide leadership in nursing and health care through innovative undergraduate and graduate education that embraces holism, interprofessionalism and inclusivity.

Vision

To prepare transformational leaders in health care.

Values

School of Nursing values include:

  • diversity of ideas, persons and cultures
  • supportive learning environments
  • scholarly undertakings to advance education and practice
  • ethical conduct in personal and professional arenas
  • holistic nursing across the spectrum of health care
  • interprofessional education and collaboration
  • innovative learning methodologies
  • systematic assessment and evaluation
  • lifelong learning

Transforming health care . . .  one student at a time