School of Engineering

Center for Communications and Engineering

203-582-7985 (central office)

Administrative Officers

Title Name Phone Email
Interim Dean Lynn Byers 203-582-5028 lynn.byers@qu.edu
Associate Dean Corey Kiassat 203-582-5020 corey.kiassat@qu.edu
Director of Career Development John Bau 203-582-7434 john.bau@qu.edu
Director of Operations and Technology Richard G. Brownell 203-582-3653 richard.brownell@qu.edu

Programs

Program Name Phone Email
Civil Engineering John Greenleaf 203-582-5018 john.greenleaf@qu.edu
Computer Science-BA Jonathan Blake 203-582-8539 jonathan.blake@qu.edu
Computer Science-BS Christian Duncan 203-582-3817 christian.duncan@qu.edu
Cybersecurity Frederick Scholl 203-582-7394 frederick.scholl@qu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Mary Phillips Ho 203-582-5026 mary.ho@qu.edu
Industrial Engineering Emre Tokgoz 203-582-7909 emre.tokgoz@qu.edu
Software Engineering Jonathan Blake 203-582-8539 jonathan.blake@qu.edu
Lean Six Sigma Certificate-Green Belt Emre Tokgoz 203-582-7909 emre.tokgoz@qu.edu
Six Sigma Certificate - Black Belt Emre Tokgoz 203-582-7909 emre.tokgoz@qu.edu

Career Development

In the School of Engineering, various career development personnel work with students to plan the academic and professional components of each student’s education. They explore career interests, guide students through a career development process and provide assistance with internships, resume preparation and employment interviews.

Internship Program

School of Engineering students gain valuable career experience by participating in a professional experience. The professional experience may be either an internship, typically paid, or a research project.