Summer 2024 Academic Calendar1

Summer Orientation and Open House 2024

May 20 Monday Graduate Pathway to Success Program
May 27 Monday Memorial Day — university holiday; no classes
June 2 Sunday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
June 10-11 Mon–Tues First-year student orientation
June 12 Wednesday Transfer student orientation
June 13-14 Thurs–Fri First-year student orientation
June 17-18 Mon–Tues First-year student orientation
June 20-21 Thurs–Fri First-year student orientation
June 24-25 Mon–Tues First-year student orientation
June 27-28 Thurs–Fri First-year student orientation
August 20 Tuesday Undergraduate international student orientation
August 22 Thursday First-year new & transfer student orientation, graduate international student orientation

Summer I Term 2024

May 20 Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
May 21 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends
May 27 Monday Memorial Day — university holiday; no classes
June 7 Friday Last day to withdraw from 5-week courses (May 20–June 21) with a grade of W3
June 14 Friday Last day to withdraw from 7-week courses (May 20–July 5) with a grade of W3
June 19 Wednesday Juneteenth — university holiday; no classes
June 21 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (5-week courses)
June 24 Monday Final grades due (5-week courses)
July 4 Thursday Independence Day — university holiday; no classes
July 5 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (7-week courses)
July 8 Monday Last day to withdraw from 12-week courses (May 20–Aug 9) with a grade of W3
July 8 Monday Final grades due (7-week courses)
August 9 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (12-week courses)
August 12 Monday Final grades due (12-week courses)

Summer II Term 2024

July 8 Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
July 9 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends
July 26 Friday Last day to withdraw from 5-week courses (July 8–Aug 9) with a grade of W3
August 2 Friday Last day to withdraw from 7-week courses (July 8–Aug 23) with a grade of W3
August 9 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (5-week courses)
August 12 Monday Final grades due (5-week courses)
August 23 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (7-week courses)
August 26 Monday Final grades due (7-week courses)

2024–25 Academic Calendar1 

Fall 2024

August 20 Tuesday Undergraduate international student orientation
August 21 Wednesday Graduate Pathway to Success Program
August 22 Thursday First-year new & transfer student orientation, graduate international student orientation
August 23-25 Fri–Sun Welcome Weekend
August 26 Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin; online classes begin
August 27 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends for first 7-week online courses (Aug 26-Oct 12)
August 30 Friday Add/drop registration period ends for undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses (Aug 26–Dec 14)
September 2 Monday Labor Day — university holiday; no classes
September 20 Friday Last day to withdraw from first 7-week online courses (Aug 26–Oct 12) with a grade of W3
September 21 Saturday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
October 7-19 Mon–Sat Midterm examination period for 100-level courses
October 11 Friday Yom Kippur — university holiday; no classes
October 12 Saturday Online classes end for first 7-week online courses (Aug 26–Oct 12)
October 14 Monday Grades due for first 7-week courses (Aug 26–Oct 12)
October 20 Sunday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
October 21 Monday Online classes begin for second 7-week online courses (Oct 21–Dec 14)
October 22 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends for second 7-week online courses (Oct 21–Dec 14)
October 23 Wednesday Midterm grades due for 100-level courses
October 25-27 Fri–Sun Bobcat Weekend
November 1 Friday Last day to withdraw from undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses (Aug 26–Dec 14) with a grade of W3
November 15 Friday Last day to withdraw from second 7-week online courses (Oct 21–Dec 14) with a grade of W3
November 16 Saturday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
November 25-30 Mon–Sat No Classes
November 28-29 Thurs–Fri Thanksgiving Holiday — university closed
December 7 Saturday Undergraduate and graduate on-campus classes end
December 9 Monday Study Day with no final exams until 3:30 p.m. (does not apply to online 7-week courses); university open
December 9-14 Mon–Sat Final examination period from Monday 3:30 p.m. through Saturday — undergraduate and graduate on-campus classes
December 14 Saturday Online classes end
December 16 Monday Final grades due
December 23–January 1 Mon–Wed University closed for Winter Break

 January Term 2025

January 2 Thursday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
January 3 Friday Add/drop registration period ends
January 13 Monday Last day to withdraw with a grade of W3
January 17 Friday Classes end; final examinations
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day — university holiday; no classes
January 21 Tuesday Final grades due

Spring 2025

January 15 Wednesday Graduate Pathway to Success Program
January 17 Friday New undergraduate student orientation
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day — university holiday; no classes
January 21 Tuesday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin; online classes begin
January 22 Wednesday Add/drop registration period ends for first 7-week online courses (Jan 21–March 8)
January 27 Monday Add/drop registration period ends for undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses (Jan 21–May 10)
February 14 Friday Last day to withdraw from first 7-week online courses (Jan 21–March 8) with a grade of W3
March 2 Sunday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
Feb 24–March 8 Mon–Sat Midterm examination period for 100-level courses
March 8 Saturday Online classes end for first 7-week online courses (Jan 21–March 8)
March 10-15 Mon–Sat Undergraduate and graduate spring recess
March 10 Monday Grades due for first 7-week courses (Jan 21–March 8)
March 17 Monday Online classes begin for second 7-week online courses (March 17–May 3)
March 18 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends for second 7-week online courses (March 17–May 3)
March 19 Wednesday Midterm grades due for 100-level courses
March 28 Friday Last day to withdraw from undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses (Jan 21–May 10) with a grade of W3
April 5-6 Sat–Sun Admitted Students Experience
April 11 Friday Last day to withdraw from second 7-week online courses (March 17–May 3) with a grade of W3
April 18 Friday Good Friday — university holiday; no classes
May 3 Saturday Undergraduate and graduate classes end; online classes end
May 5 Monday Study Period with no final exams until 3:30 p.m. (does not apply to online 7-week courses); university open
May 5-9 Mon–Fri Final examination period from Monday 3:30 p.m. through Friday- undergraduate and graduate on-campus classes
May 9 Friday Graduate, Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine and School of Law Commencement2
May 10-11 Sat–Sun Undergraduate Commencement2
May 12 Monday Final grades due

Summer 2025 Academic Calendar1

Summer Orientation and Open House 2025

May 19 Monday Graduate Pathway to Success Program
May 26 Monday Memorial Day — university holiday; no classes
June 8 Sunday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
June 9-10 Mon–Tues First-year student orientation
June 12-13 Thurs–Fri First-year student orientation
June 16-17 Mon–Tues First-year student orientation
June 20 Friday Transfer student orientation
June 23-24 Mon–Tues First-year student orientation
June 26-27 Thurs–Fri First-year student orientation
June 30–July 1 Mon–Tues First-year student orientation
July 7 Monday Graduate Pathway to Success Program

Summer I Term 2025

May 19 Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
May 20 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends
May 26 Monday Memorial Day — university holiday; no classes
June 6 Friday Last day to withdraw from 5-week courses (May 19–June 20) with a grade of W3
June 13 Friday Last day to withdraw from 7-week courses (May 19–July 3) with a grade of W3
June 19 Thursday Juneteenth — university holiday; no classes
June 20 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (5-week courses)
June 23 Monday Final grades due (5-week courses)
July 3 Thursday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (7-week courses)
July 4 Friday Independence Day — university holiday; no classes
July 7 Monday Last day to withdraw from 12-week courses (May 19–Aug 8) with a grade of W3
July 7 Monday Final grades due (7-week courses)
August 8 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (12-week courses)
August 11 Monday Final grades due (12-week courses)

 Summer II Term 2025

July 7 Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
July 8 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends
July 25 Friday Last day to withdraw from 5-week courses (July 7–Aug 8) with a grade of W3
August 1 Friday Last day to withdraw from 7-week courses (July 7–Aug 22) with a grade of W3
August 8 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (5-week courses)
August 11 Monday Final grades due (5-week courses)
August 22 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (7-week courses)
August 25 Monday Final grades due (7-week courses)

2025-26 Academic Calendar1

Fall 2025

August 19 Tuesday Undergraduate international student orientation
August 20 Wednesday Graduate Pathway to Success Program2
August 21 Thursday First-year new & transfer student orientation, graduate international student orientation2
August 22-24 Fri–Sun Welcome Weekend
August 25 Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin; online classes begin
August 26 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends for first 7-week online courses (Aug 25 – Oct 11)
August 29 Friday Add/drop registration period ends for undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses (Aug 25 – Dec 13)
September 1 Monday Labor Day — university holiday; no classes
September 19 Friday Last day to withdraw from first 7-week online courses (Aug 25 – Oct 11) with a grade of W3
September 20 Saturday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
TBD Fri–Sun Bobcat Weekend
October 2 Thursday Yom Kippur — university holiday; no classes
October 6-18 Mon-Sat Midterm examination period for 100-level courses
October 11 Saturday Online classes end for first 7-week online courses (Aug 25 – Oct 11)
October 13 Monday Grades due for first 7-week courses (Aug 25 – Oct 11)
October 19 Sunday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
October 20 Monday Online classes begin for second 7-week online courses (Oct 20 – Dec 13)
October 21 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends for second 7-week online courses (Oct 20 – Dec 13)
October 22 Wednesday Midterm grades due for 100-level courses
October 31 Friday Last day to withdraw from undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses (Aug 25 – Dec 13) with a grade of W3
November 14 Friday Last day to withdraw from second 7-week online courses (Oct 20 – Dec 13) with a grade of W3
November 15 Saturday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
November 24-29 Mon–Sat No classes
November 27-28 Thurs–Fri Thanksgiving holiday — university closed
December 6 Saturday Undergraduate and graduate on-campus classes end
December 8 Monday Study Period with no final exams until 3:30 p.m. (does not apply to online 7-week courses); university open
December 8-13 Mon–Sat Final examination period from Monday 3:30 p.m. through Saturday — undergraduate and graduate on-campus classes
December 13 Saturday Online classes end
December 15 Monday Final grades due
December 22–January 1 Mon–Thurs University closed for Winter Break

 January Term 2026

January 2 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
January 5 Monday Add/drop registration period ends
January 12 Monday Last day to withdraw with a grade of W3
January 16 Friday Classes end; final examinations
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day — university holiday; no classes
January 20 Tuesday Final grades due

Spring 2026

January 14 Wednesday Graduate Pathway to Success Program
January 16 Friday New undergraduate student orientation
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day — university holiday; no classes
January 20 Tuesday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin; online classes begin
January 21 Wednesday Add/drop registration period ends for first 7-week online courses (Jan 20 – March 7)
January 26 Monday Add/drop registration period ends for undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses (Jan 20 – May 9)
February 13 Friday Last day to withdraw from first 7-week online courses (Jan 20 – March 7) with a grade of W3
Feb 23–March 7 Mon–Sat Midterm examination period for 100-level courses
March 1 Sunday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
March 7 Saturday Online classes end for first 7-week online courses (Jan 20 – March 7)
March 9-14 Mon–Sat Undergraduate and graduate spring recess
March 9 Monday Grades due for first 7-week courses (Jan 20 – March 7)
March 16 Monday Online classes begin for second 7-week online courses (March 16 – May 2)
March 17 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends for second 7-week online courses (March 16 – May 2)
March 18 Wednesday Midterm grades due for 100-level courses
March 27 Friday Last day to withdraw from undergraduate and graduate 15-week courses (Jan 20 – May 9) with a grade of W3
March 28-29 Sat–Sun Admitted Students Experience
April 3 Friday Good Friday — university holiday; no classes
April 10 Friday Last day to withdraw from second 7-week online courses (March 16 – May 2) with a grade of W3
May 2 Saturday Undergraduate and graduate classes end; online classes end
May 4 Monday Study Period with no final exams until 3:30 p.m. (does not apply to online 7-week courses); university open
May 4-8 Mon–Fri Final examination period from Monday 3:30 p.m. through Friday — undergraduate and graduate on-campus classes
May 8 Friday Graduate, Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine and School of Law Commencement2
May 9-10 Sat–Sun Undergraduate Commencement2
May 11 Monday Final grades due

 Summer Orientation and Open House 2026

May 18 Monday Graduate Pathway to Success Program
May 25 Monday Memorial Day — university holiday; no classes
June 7 Sunday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
June 8-9 Mon–Tues First-year student orientation
June 11-12 Thurs–Fri First-year student orientation
June 15-16 Mon–Tues First-year student orientation
June 17-18 Wed–Thurs First-year student orientation
June 22-23 Mon–Tues First-year student orientation
June 24 Wednesday Transfer student orientation
June 25-26 Thurs–Fri First-year student orientation
July 6 Monday Graduate Pathway to Success Program

Summer I Term 2026

May 18 Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
May 19 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends
May 25 Monday Memorial Day — university holiday; no classes
June 5 Friday Last day to withdraw from 5-week courses (May 18 – June 18) with a grade of W3
June 12 Friday Last day to withdraw from 7-week courses (May 18 – July 2) with a grade of W3
June 18 Thursday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (5-week courses)
June 19 Friday Juneteenth — university holiday; no classes
June 22 Monday Final grades due (5-week courses)
July 2 Thursday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (7-week courses)
July 3 Friday Independence Day — university holiday; no classes
July 6 Monday Last day to withdraw from 12-week courses (May 18 – Aug 7) with a grade of W3
July 6 Monday Final grades due (7-week courses)
August 7 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (12-week courses)
August 10 Monday Final grades due (12-week courses)

 Summer II Term 2026

July 6 Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
July 7 Tuesday Add/drop registration period ends
July 24 Friday Last day to withdraw from 5-week courses (July 6 – Aug 7) with a grade of W3
July 31 Friday Last day to withdraw from 7-week courses (July 6 – Aug 21) with a grade of W3
August 7 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (5-week courses)
August 10 Monday Final grades due (5-week courses)
August 21 Friday Undergraduate and graduate classes end (7-week courses)
August 24 Monday Final grades due (7-week courses)
1

Excludes School of Law and School of Medicine

2

Tentative

3

For further details, see Withdrawal from a Course.

The university reserves the right to revise this calendar.